Bookworm Challenge

I was just pursuing through my Goodreads, and saw that they have a 2016 Reading Challenge. I LOVE reading, and I decided to give myself a challenge to read 20 books in the next 8 months. I’ve already finished two books this year, so really my challenge end-goal will be 22.

  1. The Likeness by Tana French – This book was superb! If you enjoy psychological mysteries, this one should be on your list. A police detective finds herself staring into her own likeness on a corpse and must go undercover to find out why this young woman died.
  2. comeback by Claire & Mia Fontaine – Y’all this book made me weep like a baby, made me want to utilize the ‘program’, and rocked my world. It is written in both Claire and Mia’s experiences, a mother desperate to save her baby girl and a daughter desperate to find a way out from underneath that same mother. [Definite trigger warning for: sexual abuse, drug abuse, withdrawal, rape, incest, self-harm.]

I have to finish Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling), and then it is on like Donkey Kong to find books new and old to read! Any suggestions?!

xoxo
Heidi

Leave a Reply

