Oh, How He Loves Us

On my walk this morning with Ella, I listened to a song I hadn’t heard on my playlist in a while. The whole premise of the song is that realization that WE should have been the ones nailed to the cross, that WE should have endured horrifically painful deaths for our sinfulness. But that Jesus died for us instead.

That got my thinking about the Beautifully Broken conference this summer; Cherished will focus on women feeling loved in this world that consistently tries to tear us down. I am so excited to actually be speaking at this event! So what really hit me about this song, this proclamation that Jesus died for us, is that isn’t that what we all long for?!

Don’t we hear women discuss how they want a man who would take a bullet for them?! A love worth ‘dying’ for?! A man strong enough, brave enough, loving enough to put his own life on the line before harm would come to you. Ladies! WE HAVE THAT ALREADY. How amazing is that?! Doesn’t that make John 3:16 so sweet?

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life

Y’all I was just in tears thinking about it. We already were given a man who did die for us. No if, ands, or buts. He did. And not only did He save our earthly lives, He saved our souls. No human man can do that!

I just loved this revelation, and I just love y’all so much. I pray that today, you recognize just how much Jesus loves you. Not past tense – loves – right now even in the darkest places. You are loved!

xoxo
Heidi

Leave a Reply

